Meril-Prothom Alo Puroshkar 2015 Main Event

On 29 April, two thousand viewers were enjoying the main event of the “Meril-Prothom Alo Puroshkar 2015” in the Bangabandhu International Convention Center (BICC). The intense interest and curiousity of millions of viewers inside and outside the country surrouds this program. So this is the 18th occasion of this program for these viewers.


Meril-Prothom Alo Puroshkar was colorful with various arrangements this year. Viewers will enjoy many different special moments including handing over awards to the winning persons, and the special moments of the nominated and invited guests. The program had many kinds of performances, in which all popular celebrities of the country’s culture and entertainment arena took part.

The occasion for this time featured singer Tahsan sometimes as the presenter, and sometimes as “James Bond” in the stage. Besdies that, the whole event was taut with excitement surrounding the actos Arifin Shuvo and Faria. Thes two artists starred in an on-stage movie named “Obujh Mane Shobuj Bhalobasha”. Besides them, others acting in this movie were Shahidul Alam Sacchu, Afzal Sharif, Moushumi Hamid, Majnun Mizan, Saeed Babu and Arfan. In different parts of the program were  the dance performances of Laila Hasan, Dolly Iqbal, Nobel, Purnima, Ferdous, Bidya Sinha Mim, Shajal, Mehzabin, Tanjin Tisha and Sabila Noor. In a special part of the program, Zahid Hasan, Mosharraf Karim, Mir Sabbir and Shaju Khadem came on stage.

The program started off with a group dance performance. In this part, Tamanna Rahman and her dance group Nrityam Nrityashilon performed Monipuri dance, Sharmila Bandopaddhay and her group Nrityanandan performed Odissi dance and Munmun Ahmed and her group Rewaaz Performers’s School performed Kathak dance.

For Meril-Prothom Alo Puroshkar 2015, the singers this time were Sandipwan, Hoimanti Rakshit Maan, Sabbir, Salma, Pulok, Konal, Purno Chandra Roy, Sajed Fatema and Luipa. The composers of the songs were Shawkat Ali Emon, Ibrar Tipu, Ujjwal Sinha and Mehdi.