Kool BSPA Sports Award 2017 successfully held

Kool BSPA Sports Award 2017 organized by Bangladesh Sports Press Association has been successfully held at Sonargaon Ball Room on 6 January 2018. This is the most anticipated and most prestigious sports Recognition event of Bangladesh. Following the footsteps of last couple years, this year the event was complemented by the sponsorship of the brand Kool. General sports loving audiences directly took part and got rewarded by giving online votes to determine “Popular Choice Award” for the event. More than 70,000 online votes were received. The winner of Popular Choice Award was Mashrafe Bin Mortaza. Shakib Al Hasan won the “Cricketer of the year” award. In addition, winners for best footballer, best chess player, best table tennis player, best Shooter, best swimmer, promising sports stars, best coach, best sports organizer, Grassroots sports person, special recognition of the year were Jafar Iqbal, Enamul Hossain Rajib, Sonam Sultana Shoma, Arnob Sarar Ladif, Jonayna Ahmed, Johir Rayhan, Salauddin(Cricket), Mahfuza Akter Kiron( Football), Md Mofizuddin( Football) , Salam

Murshedi(Football) and Badal Roy(Football)  respectively. Honorable Minister, Ministry of Commerce, Mr. Tofayel Ahmed chaired the event as chief guest. All the current and ex sports stars were present at the prestigious event. In addition, all the media personnel related to sports and sports journalists attended the event.